My thoughts, opinions, and whatnots.

A Teardrop Review, Part One

So, I have been reading Teardrop by Lauren Kate since I finished reading Spellcaster by Claudia Grey. Just a little FYI, this review is going to be only talking about the prologue and the first thirteen chapters. First off, if you don’t know what the premise of the book is just yet, you can do so here. Second, if you don’t want to find out what the premise of the book is just yet, then leave now because I’ll be revealing a little bit of information. Now, as far as the actual review as of the end of chapter thirteen…there’s not a lot that I can review thus far. The only thing that I feel comfortable talking about right now is that I believe that two characters were outright named after real people that were known for talking about the Atlantis story. The two characters that I’m talking about are Maya Cayce and Madame Blavatsky. I’m pretty sure that Maya Cayce is supposed to be based on Edgar Cayce. And I wouldn’t be surprised if Maya helps the main character later on in the book in some way. I also think that Madame Blavatsky is based on Helena Blavatsky. Anyway, it’ll be interesting to see what happens in the upcoming chapters.

Teardrop

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

