My thoughts, opinions, and whatnots.

I stumbled upon this video through watching an extended version of the Eclipse trailer. In the video, it talked about how there are rumors that Bonnie Wright, who plays Ginnie Weasley in Harry Potter, and Jamie Campbell Bower, who played Caius and Anthony in New Moon and Sweeney Todd, are engaged to be married. When I first heard that, I was like “What?” Anyway, if the rumors are true, I think that they should wait until they are a little bit older. I say that for two reasons. The first reason is that Bonnie and Jamie are young. I mean Jamie is only a few months younger than me. And from what I understand, Bonnie is about two to three years younger than me and Jamie. Since I’m still 21, that would make Bonnie about 19ish. Now, I’ve heard that young married couples, where both people are in their early 20s, the marriage usually doesn’t last very long. So, based on that factor alone, I think they should wait. Anyway, the second reason is that both Bonnie and Jamie are celebrities. And everybody who hasn’t been living under a rock also knows that when two celebrities get married to each other, their marriage usually doesn’t last very long either. So, when you combine the youth and celebrity factor into the marriage, it’s most likely going to fail. I’m not saying that if the rumors are true and they actually get married, that the marriage will automatically fail. However, Bonnie and Jamie would have a lot stacked against them.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

