My thoughts, opinions, and whatnots.

Renesmee and Claudia

Like I said in my previous post, I only read Twilight, New Moon, and a little bit of Eclipse. Anyway, I read the plot summary of Breaking Dawn and I find it interesting that the two vampire series that I read raises the issue of an immortal child being made. In Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles, there’s the character of Claudia, a vampire that had the body of a five or six year old girl. And in Breaking Dawn, there’s Renesmee. I find it interesting because in both series, immortal children aren’t allowed, even though Renesmee isn’t a true immortal child. She’s actually a dhampir. Anyway, I digress. I think the reasoning behind the whole not allowing immortal children is that, even if they were under control as per the Twilight series, they (the immortal children) can’t really blend into society with no “adult” and without raising eyebrows. It’s basically the same thing that I wrote about in my Claudia post. Anyway, I just find it interesting.

Claudia

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

